ICC T20 World Cup 2016: Where to Watch Online

Where to watch ICC t20 world cup 2016 live streaming online free. India vs Pakistan, vs New Zealand, vs Australia, vs Bangladesh Star Sports. Zimbabwe will take on Hong Kong in the first match of 2016 World T20 on 8th march at Nagpur. India will play their 1st match against New Zealand in Nagpur on 15 March 2016 when Super 10 Round start. The ICC World T20 2016 will be played in India from 8th March onwards. The World cup which was first played in 2007 has become of the most watched cricketing event in the world. The T20 World Cup is played every two years since its inception.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming, Live Telecast

India had won the inaugural tournament in 2007 which was played in South Africa, beating Pakistan in the finals of the tournament. MS Dhoni was the captain of the Indian team for the first time in the tournament and since then, he has gone on to win many trophies for India including the 50 over ICC World cup in 2011 in India and the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England.


India vs NZ – 15 March
Time: 7:30 p.m. IST / 12:00 a.m. UK time
TV Channels: StarSports (India). PTV Sports (Pakistan), BTV (Bangladesh)
Pak v A1 – 14 Mar
Time: 3:00 p.m. IST / 7:30 p.m. UK time
WI v England – 15 Mar
7:30 p.m. IST / 12:00 a.m. UK time
Sri Lanka v B1 – 16 Mar
Time: 7:30 p.m. IST /12:00 a.m. UK time
AUS vs NZ – 17 Mar
3:00 p.m. IST / 7:30 p.m. UK time

All 35 matches live streaming links will be placed 30 minutes before the match at Toss Time. Star Sports Live Coverage will be shown in HD Free Stream. The Game timing of all afternoon matches are at 3:00 PM IST and evening matches are 7:30 PM IST. You can see below the upcoming matches in Twenty20 world cup.

The upcoming ICC World T20 in 2016 will be played in India and the defending champion of the trophy is the Sri Lankan team. Sri Lanka won the last tournament in 2014 in Bangladesh, beating India comprehensively in the finals.

The whole cricketing world is waiting for the 6th ICC World T20 to begin on 8th March. The tournament will end with the final to be played on 3rd April 2016.  There is a total of 16 teams participating in the tournament, counting the teams that will play the qualifying round as well.

ICC have made lots of media channels and broadcasting partners to ensure that fans from all the nations of the world can view the spectacle live on their TV sets or online over the internet. Star Sports is the official media partner of ICC along with Ten Sports and Radio Mirchi has tied up with ICC to provide the updates to viewers over the FM.

In India, the matches can be watched live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3, along with Star Sports HD1 and HD3 in Hindi commentary. The StarSports.com website will have the matches streaming live for viewers who prefer watching the matches online.  DD National will provide all the India matches for free.

Live Telecast: The following are the channels who will broadcast the ICC World T20 2016 live in their respective countries.

T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming:

Australia: Till now broadcaster is fixed in Australia
Afghanistan:  Ariana TV network and Stars Sports India
Bangladesh: BTV (Bangladesh matches)  and Stars Sports India
India: Stars Sports India and DD National (India matches only)
New Zealand: Sky Sports NZ
UK: ITV 1 and 4 (only highlights) and Sky Sports
USA: ESPN 3 and Willow TV
Sri Lanka: SLRC (only Sri Lanka matches) and Star Sports India
Pakistan: PTV Sports (Pakistan matches) and Star Sports India
Caribbean: ESPN
South Africa: Super Sports
Middle East: OSN Sports
Canada: Sportsnet and Willow TV