ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Predictions – Who will be the Winner

The ICC T20 World Cup 2016 is the upcoming event which would be held in India. Eight venues have been planned which would experience the clash between the 16 participating nations. The tournament would start from 8th March and would end on 3rd April 2016. The teams competing in this year’s T20 World Cup include India, Sri Lanka, Australia, West Indies, Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand and England. These are the top 8 test ranked teams which would automatically proceed to the super 10 stage of the tournament. ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Predictions – Who will be the Winner. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Predictions - Who will be the Winner

Bangladesh and Zimbabwe need to fight for their place in the super 10 against teams like Afghanistan, Ireland, Scotland, Holland, Oman and Hong Kong. There are high chances that one of the eight top-ranked teams in the ICC list can capture the trophy.

The qualifying rounds are expected to be quite intense. The 8 teams battling their way for a place in the Super 10 is surely going to offer full-on entertainment. Teams like Bangladesh and Ireland hold the potential to stun their opponents at any point in the game. Bangladesh has an excellent bowling attack which they would utilise to clear their path towards the super 10 stage.

T20 World Cup 2016 Predictions:

India Predictions: The Indian squad has recently defeated Australia in a T20 series to grab the No.1 spot in the ICC T20 Rankings. The team has a good mix of batsmen and bowlers. There are young players who shone excellently in the recent tour to Australia. India would strive hard to maintain their performance in the T20 World Cup. India will play against Pakistan, Australia, and New Zeland in Super 10 Round and the predictions for India vs Pakistan, India vs Australia, and India vs New Zealand will be in trend.

Teams like Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa have been superb in their T20 clashes in the previous year. Each of these nations consists of a powerful squad that is capable of capturing victory points. Sri Lanka is also the defending champion of the ICC T20 title and would surely plan on reaching the finals one more time.

Pakistan is another capable contender in this tournament but it lacks stability in the squad. In their recent T20 matches, the team has not been able to impress the fans and critics.

England is another team which can strike back quite wonderfully in the game. The team consists of several young players who are quite determined to prove a point.

All the participating teams have already started to prepare their squads for this year’s T20 World Cup. A balanced team is what is required to perform excellently in this competition. The matches in the super 10 stage would offer a clear picture of who can take away the title this year. As per our predictions, India and Sri Lanka both have strong chances to reach the finals. Let’s see what the actual call of the game is!

T20 World Cup 2016 Winner Predictions:

India who is playing the t20 world cup first time on their home soil, so they can be the favorite to win the competition. As in 2011 Cricket World Cup Indian team play at home and won the tournament. India has the home advantage with their super performance in recent t20 series against Australia and Sri Lanka. Nonetheless, India is also playing in Asia Cup which is in T20 format. So if they emerged as a winner of Asia Cup 2016 then certainly they can also win t20 world cup.

T20 world cup 2016 astrology predictions: Astrologers still have to give the decision on who will be the winner of World t20 2016 according to Astrology.

World T20 Final Predictions: India and New Zealand may face each other in t20 2016 final in Kolkata on 3rd April 2016.

T20 World Cup All Teams Stats 2007-2014:

These stats will let you know that which teams has won the trophy and emerged as a winner int20 world cup till now from 2007 to 2014.

T20 World Cup All Teams Stats 2007-2014

Below image will tell you How every team has performed in all t20 world cups and where they stand in twenty 20 tournaments. According to below table, Sri Lanka is the only team who has performed best in all t20 tournaments except the 1st one in 2007 where India won.

team ranking in each tournament is according to ICC

ICC T20 Rankings till Feb 2016:

Every team to be included in t20 rankings have to play minimum of 10 matches and after that their ranking is determined.

2West Indies192249118
3South Africa263046117
4New Zealand242787116
5Sri Lanka222549116
13Hong Kong1477956
16United Arab Emirates1141938