New Zealand vs Pakistan Preview for World T20

New Zealand vs Pakistan Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2016: New Zealand has some great past series performance against Sri Lanka. They played some fabulous cricket against Sri Lanka in ODI and T20 Series. Now Pakistan tour New Zealand to play 3 ODIs and 3 T20s matches from 15 Jan to 31st Jan 2016. Blackcaps must want to continue their form against Pakistan in coming series which is starting with 1st t20 on 15 Jan tomorrow. New Zealand who is World cup 2015 runner-up will now face Pakistan in 1st t20 match on 15th Jan 2016 Friday at Eden Park, Auckland. The match will be started at 6:00 PM Local time and 11:00 AM Pak time. This t20 match live streaming will be shown on this page with upcoming t20s also.

New Zealand vs Pakistan Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2016

New Zealand vs Pakistan Live Streaming T20 World Cup 2016

Match Details:

Match: NZ vs Pak, 23rd Match, Super 10 Group 2, ICC World T20, 2016
Date: Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Time: 02:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 12:00 AM UK Time
Venue: Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali

Pakistan is not doing good in t20 from their last series against England. They lost the series by 3-0 from England. Pakistan’s batting line-up is not strong as their bowling line-up after the return of Mohammad Amir. On the other hand, Blackcaps is a much stronger than Pak both in batting and bowling department.

Every t20 series between any teams of World Cricket will be a preparation for upcoming world t20 in India. Pakistan will take this series as a T20 preparation for the T20 world cup in India in 2016. Also, Pak is not playing any t20 matches after this series.

Kane Williamson will be the skipper of Blackcaps. They have included Todd Astle an allrounder for T20 series against Pak. Astle has played an only test match against Sri Lanka in 2012.

New Zealand T20 squad: Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Ross Taylor, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Shahid Afridi will captain Pakistan in both T20 Series only. Players like Ahmed Shahzad, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal will handle batting department in 1st t20. While bowling department will be handled by Mohammad Amir who is returning after a 5-year ban of spot-fixing, Wahab Riaz the pick of Pakistan bowling.

Pakistan Squad for T20: Shahid Afridi (c), Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babr Azam, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Rais, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Irfan

Head to Head World T20:

New Zealand V Pakistan Head to Head World T20


Both teams have played 4 matches against each other in t20 world cup from 2007 to 2014 where New Zealand hasn’t won a single match while Pakistan won all 4 matches.

New Zealand vs Pakistan Live Streaming:

IndiaStar Sports, DD national
PakistanPTV Sports (Pakistan matches), Star Sports network.
BangladeshBangladesh TV (Bangladesh matches). Star Sports network.
Sri LankaStar Sports, SLRC
AfghanistanAriana TV/ StarSports
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel 9
EnglandSkySports, BBC
European CountriesYuppTV
New ZealandSky Sports
South AfricaSuperSports
ThailandStar Sports
Caribbean/West IndiesESPN
Middle EastOSN Sports
CanadaSportsnet, Willow TV
United StatesWillowTV, ESPN3