IPL 2017 Prize Money Winners, Runner-up

The Total IPL 2017 Prize Money for 10th season will be $7 million (47 crore Rupees) while Winners will get $3 million & runner-up will get $1.5 million. The 3rd and 4th placed team will get ₹7.5 crore each. Indian Premier League 9th season will start from April after a great t20 world cup in India in 2017. The players draft and auction had been taken place in Feb 2017. Now it has become the one of sports brand in the world and taking cricket to its new level in front of soccer. Players around the world will eager to play in this World’s best cricket league and show their talent.

IPL 2017 Prize Money Winners, Runner-up

IPL 2017 Prize Money:

The total prize money pool for 2017 IPL season is set to be around $7 million (₹47 crore). The winners of 2017 IPL will get around $3 million (₹20 crore) while the losing finalists will take home as much as $1.5 million (₹11 crore). Other two teams in play-off will get ₹7.5 crore each.

Indian Cricket Premier League 2017 – Prize Money Breakdown
WINNERS $3 million (₹20 crore)
Runners-up $1.5 million (₹11 crore)
3rd Placed Team in Playoff $900,000  (₹7.5 crore)
4th Placed Team in Playoff  $900,000 (₹7.5 crore)
Other four teams ?No prize money for other teams
Do players get prize money ?50% money will be shared between players as per by BCCI/ICC

Now you can see that how much prize money will your team if they qualify for playoffs, as a finalist or win the league. Teams who will be in last 4 will not get any prize fund.

Sunrisers has won the IPL 2017 season 10 and will get confirmed $3 million while Royal Challengers Bangalore will get $1.5 million. Both teams have performed exceptionally well. We got new champion this season.

Other two teams in the top 4 are Gujarat Lions for the first time in IPL and Kolkata Knight Riders will get INR 7 Crore each.