IPL 10 Opening Ceremony 2017 Date, Time, Venue, Tv Channels Details

IPL 10 Opening Ceremony 2017 Live Streaming: The 10th season of IPL is starting today from Wednesday in Hyderabad.The opening ceremonies will highlight several Bollywood stars in action. Among those who will perform would be Shraddha Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Parineeti Chopra and Amy Jackson. In the past, several megastars, including Shah Rukh Khan.

The Indian Premier League came as a blessing for cricket fans in India. IPL Opening Ceremony Time and Date is not released for 2017 till now but stay tuned to this page. We will update the page with live opening night details with live streaming links as well. The first edition of this T20 cricket league was played in 2008 which received a blasting response from fans and critics. This league started off as India’s first cricketing event that comprised of teams which could also consist of international cricketers.

IPL is solely handled by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This event has entered its 10th Edition which would take place during April-May 2017. In the past eight years, out of the 11 teams which have entered this league, five teams have lifted the trophy at least once. Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have successfully won the IPL twice.

IPL 9 Opening Ceremony 2016 Live Streaming

Vivo Indian Premier League 2017 Opening Ceremony: Live Streaming Details

Online Stream: Hotstar App.
Date: 2 April 2017,
Time: 19.30 IST, 14.00 GMT.
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
Tickets: at Bookmyshow

Vivo Indian Premier League 2017 Opening Ceremony: Live TV Telecast

TV Channel: Set MAX, Sony Six, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD and Sony Six HD.

Who will be Performing at IPL Opening Night:

There are a lot of stars to be featured in Opening Ceremony of IPL season 10. From Bollywood Stars to International music biggies will be seen to perform live in front of the Indian audience. Surely this will make IPL a much more hit. Major Lazer & Chris Brown To perform live in IPL Opening Night. 

Organized by Ferriswheel Entertainment, the IPL Opening Night will feature mega pop star Chris Brown and dancehall reggae trio Major Lazer with Nana Richard –Fuse ODG and Nailah Thorbourne at NSCI Dome on Friday, 3rd April 2017. Other stars to dazzle the stage during the two-hour long opening ceremony includes Bollywood star like Ranveer Singh, Jacqueline Fernandes, Katrina Kaif and Honey Singh.

Major Lazer & Chris Brown To Headline IPL Opening Night

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony – Performances:

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony was held at the Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata on 2nd April 2017. A stunning show was put up by the famous stars including the heartthrob Hrithik Roshan. There were performances by Shahid Kapoor, Anushka Sharma and Farhan Akhtar. The best part about this inaugural event is the presence of talented dance troops that accompany these celebrities. This year’s Opening Ceremony is expected to be more grand and vibrant. There are two new teams which have been included in the 9th edition of the Indian Premier League. A lot of expectations have already been tied with these two teams.

The Indian Premier League is regarded as a festival in India which is celebrated by almost every cricketing fan in the country. The Opening Ceremony at the start of the league is a wonderful show which comprises some of the famous stars from Bollywood. BCCI is the richest cricketing board in the world and they have managed the IPL in the best manner for eight years.

TV Channels and Broadcast Countries:

The Broadcasting Rights of the IPL Opening Ceremony Live is given to Sony Entertainment Television (Set Max).  The Opening Ceremony can be viewed on this channel for the fans in India, Nepal and Bhutan. A 10-year deal was sealed for US$1.026 billion. On the other hand, the global broadcasting responsibility of the IPL was secured by World Sports Group from Singapore.

Geo Super is the broadcaster of the IPL in Pakistan whereas Willow TV would telecast all the matches along with the opening and closing ceremony in the United States. Recently, Sky Sports has signed a fresh 3-year deal to telecast the matches in the United Kingdom.

The recent IPL auction 2017 for the players in the Indian Premier League 2017 took place few days ago. The preparations for this year’s tournament are in full swing. The star cast for the opening ceremony has not been revealed but the fans are eagerly waiting to watch the event live. Tickets are available for this show which can be checked on the internet without any hassle. The ceremony holds a duration of almost 2 hours which is full of fun and enthusiasm. All the playing teams are introduced along with the squad members at this event. Let us see how the competition proceeds this year!