ICC T20 World Cup 2016 TV Channels Broadcast Rights Worldwide

Find out the list of TV Channels and broadcast rights showing ICC T20 world cup 2016 in India, Pakistan, Australia, UK, Europe, Germany, USA StarSports to live stream online. Over the years, the craze for cricket has spread its roots to each and every part of the world. Cricket used to be a gentlemen’s game but has slowly transformed into an entertainment sport. The T20 format has changed the world of cricket drastically. This shorter version of the game has gained a lot of popularity and has brought the best out of some star players. The first ICC T20 World Cup was held in 2007. The Indian squad grabbed the title in that particular tournament.

We have shared the Live Telecast details of all countries with Live Streaming details where you can watch the match online. You can also check Live scores on sites like cricbuzz.com, espncircinfo.com or ICC-cricket.com official app and website. The ICC T20 World Cup 2016 would be soon starting in the month of March. The whole world is eagerly waiting for this competition which would offer some stunning clashes between giant cricket playing nations. The tournament is hosted by India which would start from 11th March 2016. Eight venues have been decided which would cover all the matches of this T20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 TV Channels Broadcasting Rights

Broadcasting Rights:

There are total 16 teams which would battle it out in this year’s competition. There are 6 national sides which would have to cover the qualifying stages in order to compete with the automatically qualified 10 teams. The broadcasting of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 has been managed in a systematic manner. The participating nations have acquired the coverage rights via free-to-air local channels. Moreover, this time, the telecast of all the matches from this tournament would be offered in extensive territories which were left out in previous World Cup. ESPN Star India has acquired the official broadcasting rights in Sub-continent while the Middle East has Star India group which has signed an 8-year deal with the ICC in 2015.

You can also check out the t20 2016 regular schedule and warm up matches schedule.

ICC World Twenty20 Broadcast Partners

This list is confirmed until 8th March 2016. Find your country and tv channel related to that to watch world t20 live.

CountryFree-To-Air ChannelsPaid
AustraliaChannel 9Fox Sports 1,2,3,4,5
AfghanistanLemar TVStar Sports India
BangladeshBangladesh TV
Maasranga TV
Gazi TV
(Bangladesh matches)
Star Sports India 
IndiaDD National / Doordarshan (Only Indian matches)Star Sports 1, Star
Sports HD1, Star
Sports 2, Star Sports
HD2, Star Sports 3,
Star Sports HD3
New ZealandSky Sports 1
Sky Sports 3
Sky Sports (Pop UP
Channel 56)
Sky Sports NZ (all matches live – paid Service)
United KingdomITV 1 & 4 (only match highlights)Sky Sports (All Matches Live)
USAESPN3 (selective matches)Willow TV (all matches Paid online service)
Sri LankaSLRC Channel Eye (Sri Lanka matches)Star Sports India
PakistanPTV Sports / Ten SportsStar Sports India
Caribbean / South America / Central AmericaESPN
Sub-Saharan Africa & South AfricaSuperSport 2
SuperSport 6
EuropeTo be announced
Middle East & North AfricaOSN Sports Cricket
OSN Sports 1HD
OSN Sports 2HD
OSN Sports 3HD
CanadaATN PPVWillowTV (Online paid service)
Pacific Islands, Papua New GuineaFiji TV SKY Pacific
SingaporeStar Cricket Starhub &
Hong KongStar Cricket – PCCW
NetherlandsFox Sports
Wales, Scotland and Republic of IrelandSky Sports 2
Rest of the worldHotstar.com

Online TelecastThere are special provisions regarding Online Streaming for all the matches from the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Star Sports India would help in broadcasting the live matches through its online stream network. The fans can use Starsports.com to watch the action live on their mobile phones. This service is active only in South Asia and Central Asia. In countries which do not have television broadcast one can use Willow TV which showcases most of the cricket matches from different parts of the world. The 16 teams are preparing really hard for the title and let us see who outshines in this tournament!