ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Time Table, PDF

ICC T20 World cup 2016 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures PDF are announced after Qualifiers are just ended and 6 teams qualified to join the top 10 teams of test playing nations. ICC has also released warm up matches schedule with match timing of day and night matches. Afternoon matches will be played from 3 PM to 6:30 PM while Night matches will be played from 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM IST. We have also listed the Live Telecast and Tv Channels details for world t20. India reached to the Asia cup t20 final and face Bangladesh on 6 march. To Watch T20 World Cup Online you can check Live Streaming.

WHAT: Groups and match schedule announcement of ICC World Twenty20 India 2016
WHEN: Friday, 11 December, at 1200 (India time)
WHERE: Ballroom 1 & 2, St Regis hotel, near Palladium, Lower Parel

Here are information about T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Format and Important Dates to mark on your cricket calendar.

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule:

Date and VenueMatchTime (24 hr format)
Tue, 8 Mar, NagpurZimbabwe v Hong Kong15:009:3010:30
Scotland v Afghanistan19:3014:0015:00
Wed, 9 Mar, DharamsalaBangladesh v Netherlands15:009:3010:30
Ireland v Oman19:3014:0015:00
 Thu, 10 Mar, NagpurScotland v Zimbabwe15:009:3010:30
Hong Kong v Afghanistan19:3014:0015:00
Fri, 11 Mar, DharamsalaNetherlands v Oman15:009:3010:30
Bangladesh v Ireland19:3014:0015:00
Sat, 12 Mar, NagpurZimbabwe v Afghanistan15:009:3010:30
Scotland v Hong Kong19:3014:0015:00
 Sun, 13 Mar, Netherlands v Ireland (PM), Dharamsala15:009:3010:30
Bangladesh v Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala19:3014:0015:00

Super 10 Round Stage Start

Tue, 15 MarNew Zealand v India (M) (Eve), Nagpur 19:30 14:00 15:00
Wed, 16 MarWest Indies v England (M) (PM), Mumbai 15:00 9:30 10:30
Pakistan v Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata 19:30 14:00 15:00
Thu, 17 MarSri Lanka v Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata 19:30 14:00 15:00
Fri, 18 MarAustralia v New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala 15:00 9:30 10:30
South Africa v England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai 19:30 14:00 15:00
Sat, 19 MarIndia v Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala  19:30 14:00 15:00
Sun, 20 MarSouth Africa v Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai 15:00 9:30 10:30
Sri Lanka v West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru 19:30 14:00 15:00
Mon, 21 MarAustralia v Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru 19:30 14:00 15:00
Tue, 2 Mar, MohaliNew Zealand v Pakistan (M) (Eve.), 19:30 14:00 15:00
Wed, 23 MarEngland v Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi 15:00 9:30 10:30
India v Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru 19:30 14:00 15:00
Fri, 25 MarPakistan v Australia (M) (PM), Mohali; 15:00 9:30 10:30
South Africa v West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur 19:30 14:00 15:00
Sat, 26 MarQ1A v New Zealand, Kolkata 15:00 9:30 10:30
England v Sri Lanka, New Delhi; 19:30 14:00 15:00
Sun, 27 MarIndia v Australia, Mohali 19:30 14:00 15:00
Q1B v West Indies, Nagpur 15:00 9:30 10:30
Mon, 28 Mar, New DelhiSouth Africa v Sri Lanka 19:30 14:00 15:00
Wed, 30 Mar, New Delhi Semi-final 1 – (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) 19:00 13:30 14:30
Thu, 31 Mar, Mumbai Semi-Final 2 – Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1s 19:00 13:30 14:30
Sun, 03 Apr, Kolkata Final 19:00 13:30 14:30

Points Table:

Super 10 Group 2MatWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
New Zealand220004+1.375


Super 10 Group 1MatWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
West Indies110002+0.973
Sri Lanka110002+0.580
South Africa101000-0.245


Group AGroup B
IrelandHong Kong


Group 1Group 2
South AfricaAustralia
Sri LankaPakistan
West IndiesNew Zealand
Winner of Group BWinner of Group A

Moreover, once the Fixtures are released, we will update the page with date and kick off time details with pdf download option as well. ICC has announced the match timing for all matches on 15 Feb. The day time matches will commence from 15:00 hrs IST and day-night matches will start from 19:30 IST time. 

ICC will launch 2016 T20 Trophy in Mumbai on this Friday 11 Dec. In this event, ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar, ICC Chief Executive Mr David Richardson and BCCI Secretary Mr Anurag Thakur will present. The Event will be organized in St Regis hotel at 12:00 Noon. ICC will reveal Groups, Schedule and other details for T20 2016 World Cup. Indian team batsmen Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane will also be there discussion.

The buzz for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 has already started to vibrate in the air, as the ICC World T20 qualifiers come near to their conclusion. Also the dates and the venues for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 have been released by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Release Date & Format

Here are information about ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Format and Important Dates to mark on your cricket calendar.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Qualified Associate teams:

The qualifiers for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 is at its end, but we have got the 6 qualifying associate teams that will be joining the 10 full member teams in the main draw.

The Qualifiers are being played from 6th July to 26th July 2015 in Scotland and Ireland. The list of the 6 qualifying teams is:

  1. Scotland
  2. Ireland
  3. Afghanistan
  4. Oman
  5. Hong Kong
  6. Netherlands

Format of ICC World T20 2016:

The T20 World Cup 2016 will be played in 2 stages. The first stage will consist of the 6 qualifying teams playing against the bottom 2 full member teams; Bangladesh and Zimbabwe in a qualifying round. The 8 teams will be divided into 2 groups of four and each of them will play each other once. The 2 group toppers from each group will then move forward and join the top 8 ranked teams in the Super 10 stage.

First Round:

Full Members Bangladesh
Qualifier Scotland
 Hong Kong

Super 10 round:

The super 10 round will consist of the top 8 ranked T20 teams and 2 group toppers from the previous qualifying round. These 10 teams will be divided into 2 groups of four each and they will play each other. Each team will get to play 4 matches each and the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the knockout round (semi-finals).

Host India
Full Members Australia
 New Zealand
 South Africa
 Sri Lanka
 West Indies
Advanced from First RoundTBA

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Important Dates:

Here are some of the dates that are important with respect to the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2016 to be held in India.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced the venues for the World Cup matches. There are 8 cities chosen from different parts of India, to represent the heritage and history of the nation and its cricket.

The 8 venues declared are:

  1. Eden Gardens, Kolkata, West Bengal
  2. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Karnataka
  3. Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra
  4. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Tami Nadu
  5. Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh
  6. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi
  7. Punjab Cricket Association – I.S. Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Punjab
  8. Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Jamtha), Nagpur, Maharashtra

It was also declared that the legendary Eden Gardens in Kolkata will host the finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 on 3rd April, 2016.

ICC Latest T20 Rankings: Updated (7 March 2016)

2South Africa283370120
3West Indies192249118
4New Zealand242787116
7Sri Lanka262834109
14Hong Kong1679350
16United Arab Emirates1773043

T20 2016 cricket world cup schedule will be released in Indian Time, Pak Time and Aus/Eng Time on this website. Stay tuned for twenty20 2016 updates and share this page. Also Check out the Women T20 2016 Schedule and Squads.