Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad IPL 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Roster IPL 2016: SRH is one of the rookie teams in the IPL which entered the competition in 2013. They have grown with every season and have established a competitive squad. The team was able to qualify to the knockout stages in their debut season but since the past two seasons, they are restricted to the group stages. The management has framed precise plans in order to build a squad that can win matches. Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained 15 players from the previous year’s squad. There are 10 Indian players along with 5 international stars. Shockingly the team has released quality players like Kevin Pietersen and Dale Steyn. There are total 9 players who have been released before this year’s auction.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

Budget Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2016: This team has one of the highest budgets for the auctions in IPL 2016. The total amount which they can spend to buy players is Rs 30.15 crore. Team management needs to focus on buying middle order batsmen who can offer stability in the squad. After the exit of Dale Steyn, there should be a hunt for a star bowler to fill his space.

Auction Results Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad has acted smartly in buying two of the talented players from the current Indian T20 national squad. Ashish Nehra and Yuvraj Singh would surely help in boosting the performance of this team. There are other talented players such as Baringer Sran and Mustafizur Rahman who are also added to the squad. In total, Sunrisers Hyderabad has bought 10 new players this season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad IPL 2016

1Shikhar DhawanAshish Nehra (5.5 crores)
2Bhuvneshwar KumarYuvraj Singh (7 crores)
3KL RahulMustafizur Rahman (1.4 crores)
4David Warner (Australia)Barinder Sran (1.2 crores)
5Moises Henriques (Australia)Abhimanyu Mithun (30 Lakhs)
6Eoin Morgan (England)Aditya Tare (1.2 crores)
7Kane Williamson (New Zealand)Deepak Hooda (4.2 crores)
8Trent Boult (New Zealand)T Suman  (Rs. 10 Lakh)
9Ashish ReddyBen Cutting  (Rs. 50 Lakh)
10Bipul SharmaVijay Shankar  (Rs. 35 Lakhs)
11Karn Sharma
12Naman Ojha
13Parvez Rasool
14Ricky Bhui
15Siddharth Kaul

Expectations from Sunrisers Hyderabad: The squad has retained their fierce players including Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner, Kane Williamson and Eoin Morgan. These four batsmen are the soul of the batting order and now with the inclusion of Yuvraj Singh, this team can do wonders if they play sensibly. The bowling department has gained some spark with the presence of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ashish Nehra. The team needs to balance their batting and bowling line-up in the playing 11 in order to gain early points in IPL 2016.