RCB Registered Highest Margin Victory against Gujarat by 144 runs

RCB has registered the biggest win of IPL by highers margin of runs against Gujarat Lions on 14 May 2016. AB De Villers (129) and Virat Kohli (109) ton helped RCB to make 248/3 in 20 overs the 2nd highest total in the history of IPL. They beat Gujarat Lions (104/10) by 144 runs which are the victory by most no. of runs in any season of IPL.

De Villers made unbeaten 129 runs off 52 balls and Kohli made 55 ball ton 109 with 8 Sixes in the inning. They made a partnership of 229 runs in just 96 balls. This is the only the 2nd time when two batsmen scored the centuries in same innings. RCB hit 15 fours and 20 sixes in this 248 run inning today.

Highest Margin Wins in IPL by runs

Although RCB has registered a record win but they are eliminated from playoffs of theĀ 9th season. But this margin of Victory gave them the best run rate in this season.

Kohli has made the 3rd century of this season along with ABD as he made his 2nd highest t20 score. With this game, Kohli also becomes the 1st player to score 3 centuries in any IPL season.

Highest Margin Wins in IPL by runs:

RCB144 runsGujarat Lions14 May, 2016RCB248/3Gujarat104/10RCB won by 144 runs.
KKR140 runsRCBApr 18, 2008KKR222/3RCB82/10KKR beat RCB by 140 runs
RCB138 runsKXIPMay 06, 2015RCB226/3KXIP88/10RCB beat KXIP by 138 runs
RCB130 runsPWIApr 23, 2013RCB263/5PWI133/9RCB beat PWI by 130 runs
KXIP111 runsRCBMay 17, 2011KXIP232/2RCB121/10KXIP beat RCB by 111 runs
RR105 runsDDMay 30, 2008RR192/9DD87/10RR beat DD by 105 runs.
MI98 runsDDMar 17, 2010MI218/7DD120/9MI beat DD by 98 runs
CSK97 runsKXIPApr 25, 2015CSK192/3KXIP95/9CSK beat KXIP by 97 runs
CSK93 runsDDApr 21, 2014CSK177/7DD84/9CSK beat DD by 93 runs
CSK92 runsRCBApr 20, 2009CSK179/5RCB87/10CSK beat RCB by 92 runs
MI92 runsKKRApr 27, 2009MI187/6KKR95/9MI beat KKR by 92 runs
RR87 runsMIApr 17, 2013RR179/3MI92/10RR beat MI by 87 runs
CSK86 runsDDMay 25, 2012CSK222/5DD136/10CSK beat DD by 86 runs
CSK86 runsDDApr 18, 2013CSK169/4DD83/10CSK beat DD by 86 runs
RCB85 runsKXIPMay 06, 2011RCB205/6KXIP120/9RCB beat KXIP by 85 runs
SRH85 runsMIMay 08, 2016SRH177/3MI92/10SRH beat MI by 85 runs
Deccan Chargers82 runsKXIPMay 21, 2011Deccan Chargers198/2KXIP116/10Deccan Chargers beat KXIP by 82 runs
CSK78 runsDeccan ChargersMay 04, 2009CSK178/3Deccan Chargers100/10CSK beat Deccan Chargers by 78 runs
RR78 runsKXIPMay 05, 2009RR211/4KXIP133/8RR beat KXIP by 78 runs
CSK77 runsSRHMay 08, 2013CSK223/3SRH146/8CSK beat SRH by 77 runs
KXIP76 runsMIMay 10, 2011KXIP163/8MI87/10KXIP beat MI by 76 runs