Fox Sports, Nine Network Telecast World T20 in Australia [Confirmed]

According to recent updates from Cricket Australia, Fox Sports, Nine Network Telecast World T20 in Australia. Some days back Fox Sports and Nine Network are in a deal with Indian Broadcaster Star Sports who has the worldwide T20 right to sell has not reached to a decision and deal is broken in between. Now CA confirmed that World t20 will be broadcasted in Australia on Fox Sports and Nine network tv channels. Now both Fox and Nine has jointly made a deal with Host Broadcaster Star Sports to telecast t20 world cup in Australia.

Fox Sports and Nine Network will telecast t20 world cup in Australia

Fox Sports, Nine Network Telecast World T20 in Australia [Confirmed]

Both the Men’s t20 world cup matches and women’s matches will be shown on Fox and Nine Network. The deal is now confirmed with Star Sports India.

In previous news, there is a fear between Australian people that they can’t watch their team play in world t20 in India. The Australia Cricket Fans wants their Skipper Steven Smith to get the only trophy which Australia hasn’t won yet.

In 2015 world cup in Australia, both networks jointly telecasted the Cricket world cup and they are going to replicate the same in world t20 in India.

Fox Sports will show all 35 matches to be played in World t20 Live while Nine Network will only broadcast Australian team matches with Final on 3rd April. 

Fox sports will start providing coverage in Australia from 8th March 2016 with the First match between Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong. They will also show 10 Women’s World t20 matches having Australian Team and Knockout matches and Women’s World t20 Final. Michael Clarke will do commentary on Nine Network for Full-time role.

There will be no Ad Break during play confirmed by Fox Sports and shown in HD to its subscribers. While Nine Channel not confirmed on which channel will they show the T20 matches and in HD or not.

Australia: Steve Smith (C), David Warner (VC), Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Nevill, Andrew Tye, Shane Watson, Adam Zampa

Matches Shown by Fox Sports – All 35 matches. You can check the T20 full match schedule.

Matches Shown by Nine Network:

  • 18 March – Australia vs New Zealand – 8:30 PM Australian Time
  • 20 March – Australia vs Winner of Group A – 1:00 AM 21st March AEDT
  • 26 March – Australia vs Pakistan – 8:30 PM AEDT
  • 28 March – India vs Australia – 1:00 AM 29 March AEDT
  • 3rd April – Final of World T20 – 12:30 AM 4th April AEDT