England 15 Man Squad & Schedule for Champions Trophy 2017

England has announced their 15 Man Squad for Champions Trophy 2017. The tournament is one of the most awaited tournaments in the field of Cricket. It is a tournament where the top of the teams from the world collides head on after every 4 years. It will be held and hosted in England this time and would start its commencement by this June. Unfortunately, West Indies was not able to qualify for the Champions Trophy 2017 this time due to their ICC performance rankings this year. They were left out due to lack of certain points that they needed to fulfill the criteria for this tournament.


England recently came out to reveal their 15-man team for Champions Trophy to be held in June. The seamers Mark Wood and David Willey are reported to have recovered from injury and now are well and in good form. England is in Group A along with others such as Bangladesh, Australia, and New Zealand.

English Team is also set for their upcoming series with South Africa before the big tournament takes place. The England Cricket Team will be lead by captain Eoin Morgan and will feature amazing players such as Ben stokes, Joe root, and Jos Buttler.

The ECB (England and Wales Cricket Board) also revealed a 14-people group to challenge Ireland in two-ODIs next month, at a disadvantage as some good players such as Stokes, Buttler and Woakes not being available due to their Indian Premier League (IPL) contract.

Mark Wood came back from his ankle injury while Willey successfully recovered from a shoulder injury that made him miss the ODI series against West Indies last month.

Jason Roy, who is playing under Gujarat Lions in the IPL, is disappointed at getting limited chances for the Indian Premier League. But, he is included in the 14-man squad for the Ireland series and is likely to join England prior to the starting match on 5th May. The series with Ireland is about to be followed by 3 match ODI series against South Africa starting May 24 to May 29. These two series would serve as an awesome practice and sculpt them ready for the next big tournament – Champions trophy to be held in June.

England is blessed to host the tournament for the record breaking 3rd time being runners-up in the last tournament. They lost to India last time.

Only Australia & South Africa were able to win more 50-50 matches than England after the World Cup.

ENGLAND’S SQUAD For Upcoming Champions Trophy 2017

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid and Joe Root.

England Schedule

DateMatchGroupTime (UK Time)Indian Time (IST)Venue
1 JuneEngland vs BangaldeshA10:30 BST3:00 PMThe Oval
6 JuneEngland vs New ZealandA10:30 BST 3:00 PMCardiff
10 JuneEngland vs AustraliaA10:30 BST 3:00 PMEdgbaston

Check Complete Champions Trophy Schedule Here.