Belgium announces their Euro 2016 Squad, Hazard as a Captain

Belgium Euro 2016 Squad, Fixtures: Belgium Manager Marc Wilmots today announced the 24 Man Squad for Euro 2016. Chelsea’s Hazard is named as the captain of Belgium team. Steven Defour and Adnan Januzaj are the big names who will miss out at Euro 2016 while Tottenham’s Nacer Chadli is kept at standby for this event.

Belgium Euro 2016 Squad, Fixtures

The Red Devils the name with which they are known will start their Euro 2016 preparations from 19 May. Then they will fly to Switzerland and then reached to Bordeauz on June 7 where they will play 3 frinedlies before starting their campaign against Italy on June 13. Today national team announced their selection of 24 teams at Brussels. Final team of 23 members will be announced on 31 May. Manchester City defender Vincent Kompany missing out due to injury.

Belgium is placed in Group E with Italy, Republic of Ireland and Sweden. They will play their first match against Italy on June 13, Republic of Ireland on June 18 & vs Sweden on June 22.

– Check out Euro 2016 Full Fixtures Here.

Belgium Euro 2016 Squad

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool), Jean-Francois Gillet (Mechelen)

Defenders: Toby Alderweireld, Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham), Nicolas Lombaerts (Zenit st Petersburg), Jason Denayer (Manchester City, on loan at Galatasaray), Dedryck Boyata (Celtic), Bjorn Engels (Club Brugge), Jordan Lukaku (Oostende), Thomas Meunier (Club Brugge), Thomas Vermaelen (Barcelona)

Midfielders: Axel Witsel (Zenit St Petersburg), Marouane Fellaini (Liverpool), Mousa Dembele (Tottenham), Radja Nainggolan (Roma)

Attackers: Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Michy Batshuayi (Marseille), Christian Benteke, Divock Origi (Liverpool), Yannick Ferreira-Carrasco (Atletico Madrid)